Helloooooo

So I recently built and IOT project; A data and temperature logger.

If you haven’t seen the first part I have included it here

Since then I have managed to do a couple more things!

I have implemented an email method which allows me to forward the values to any email address.

I have also used the android time function to add some context when the data is sent.

Last but not least I have integrated some gps methods that allow me to get and forward the location of the phone!

This was partically tricky with the permissions that had to be given but this is all learning and practise!

I have copied my output here

Pretty cool (I think so)
I had a couple of other things I wanted to do like implement a web interface for values to be read dynamically but I am super happy with this as a start!
Thanks for listening, please like, share and follow if you enjoyed this
Peace
Tom
Leave a Reply

